shorter days just mean longer nights :)

i found inner peace when i did my tax rebate before 31.

i got a tax rebate [zwrot nadplaconego podatku]

what will you gain when you lose?

 

i am busting my ass here!

i will keep my sweetheart under lock and key

i have skeleton in my closet

 

you reject me

THE SHIP WAS USED FOR SMUGGLING

smuggling🙂 tried my best to forgive

 

it’s been hard enough for me getting over you

i’ll be damned if i forget ya

 

BAKE OFF – konkurs sztuki kulinarnej

culinary contest

Jane would like to take part in the Miss World contest

 

he finished second in the competition

stage fright – a feeling of being nervous before performing in public

the more important the show, the greater the potential stage fright

I WAS PANIC STRICKEN

grief stricken

cancer stricken

 

poverty stricken

i could wear petticoat under my dress

 

HORNBEAM – grab🙂

 

key cutting – punkt dorabiania kluczy

off licence shops

on licence – alcohol must be consumed on the spot, pub, restaurant, club

 

 

shop licensed to sell alcohol beverages for consumption off the premises

CONVENIENCE SHOP – SMALL, LOCAL SHOP, open late hours

 

sunday trading – handel w niedziele

i did it on the spur of the moment = hastily

blur out = say something on the spur of the moment

 

 

 

By indolentlady

Leave a Reply

