inquisitive. curious.

we rode our bicycles

she got a new hat

Did she pass her test yesterday?

Yes, she did

 

could you pass the salt?

I leave school at 11 am every day

Cows eat grass

 

I’m going to have toast for breakfast tomorrow

I’m going to have scrambled eggs for breakfast tomorrow

I’m going to go to bed early

Are we going to see a film tonight?

 

Is he listening to the radio?

Is he listening to music?

It’s seven o’clock now. I’m having a shower

I’ve got only two pounds left. I’ll go to the bank and get some more money

I’ve got only two pounds left. I’ll go to the bank and get some more money

 

I was walking home at 8 o’clock

Why was she smiling at me?

 

The Mediterranean

the River Thames

the Suez Canal

the Atlantic Ocean

 

the Palladium Theatre

the Odeon cinema

the Bank of London

the City of London

 

formy dzierzawcze.. przedimek ‘the’ nieobowiazuje

We’re flying to Barbados in July

James is the oldest student in the class.

I, likewise, was the oldest one.

 

England has the worst weather in the world!

She has arrived.

Have they met the Queen?

You must buy a ticket to go into the museum

You mustn’t shout in the classroom

 

You should be more careful

They shouldn’t run in the corridors

I have to catch the train at seven o’clock

I can go home early today.

The teacher has given me permission

 

You are forced to pay about 5,000,000$

let’s go and buy some milk

i’ll just go and grab that table

I have run a marathon twice

They have never seen the Pyramids

 

 

By indolentlady

Leave a Reply

