southeastern united states

southeastern united states usually including : North Carolina (Raleigh), South Carolina (Columbia),

Virginia (Richmond), Tennessee (Nashville), Kentucky(Frankfort), West Wirginia – Charleston, Georgia (Atlanta),

Alabama (Montgomery), Mississippi (Jackson), Florida (Tallahassee)


Alabama & Louisiana are the poorest states.

Louisiana (capital city – Baton Rouge) is noted for New Orleans

Tennessee – Nashville (country music)

Georgia(Atlanta) a hub for airplanes, busiest airport.


the northeast

the region comprises nine states : the New England states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Conncecticut and the Mid-Pacific states of New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania


New England is a region in the northeastern corner of the United States consisting of the six states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut


Connecticut – Yale University

Maine – a lot of lobsters

New Hampshire

Massachusetts – Boston – Massachusetts Institute of Technology (one of the best technological academies in the world); Harvard University – one of the best universities in the world as well

Rhode Island – Brown University.  death penalty is not held there any longer

New Jersey – Princeton University

New York – Niagara Falls, Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty; Hudson River

New York consists of five parts : Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island



By indolentlady

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s